2018-2019 student AWARDS

SYS Concerto Competition Winners

Jacob Unruh, violin

Noah Reason, horn

Alex Hjermstad, cello

Spokane Youth Symphony Orchestra

Leadership -Jacob Unruh

Most Improved – Serena Wen

Conductor’s Award - Chloe Wulffert

Angela Armstrong Inspirational Award – Alex Hermstad


Spokane Youth Philharmonic

Leadership – Jessie Morozov

Most Improved – Brenna Huang

Conductor’s Award – Sky McCauley


Spokane Youth Sinfonietta

Leadership – Elizabeth Matiska

Most Improved – Madeleine Schreiber

Conductor’s Award - Ashley Garman

Jessica Sund Camp Scholarship Award – Charles Johnson


Spokane Youth Strings

Leadership – Andy Bao

Most Improved – Lucas Pan

Conductor’s Award – Ava Mosley

Jessica Sund Camp Scholarship Award – Abigail Stewart

spokane youth symphony
Innovia Foundation Social Graphic 03.png

The Spokane Youth Symphony acknowledges the

generous support from:

City of Spokane

Greater Spokane Inc.

Innovia Foundation

Spokane Arts

Washington State Arts Commission

Washington State Federation of Music Clubs

Kirkpatrick & Startzel P.S.
Custom Strings

SYS Office Location:

601 W. Maxwell Ave., Suite #1

Spokane, WA 99201


Monday-Friday: 10 am - 3 pm 

Phone: 509-448-4446

Kirkpatrick & Startzel.png


Email: info@spokaneyouthsymphony.org

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 9547

Spokane, WA  99209

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
Custom Strings.jpg

2020 Spokane Youth Symphony